Oracle Data Integrator 11g: Integration and Administration Ed 2

I was in St. Charles, Mo all last week attending this class. It was taught at Quilogy Services and the instructor Doug Wallin was excellent. We only had two other students in the class and both of them were Oracle employees. I had no ODI experience so it was a great learning experience for me. I finished all the hands on labs and I have referred back to some of them since returning to work this week. It is a fast paced course with a lot of information. I think retention would be low if you couldn’t immediately start applying the learning on the job. My goal is to start using as much of the knowledge possible. Since we had such a small class we were able to get through all the material on time and also have some interesting discussions about “best practices”. I stayed at a hotel less than a mile from the class location so I was able to ride a bike to class every day. The Katy Trail runs alongside the Missouri River and a lot of non-chain restaurants are near the class location. So I biked about 12-14 miles every day and ate well :) It was a great week and I returned to work with a lot of energy and enthusiasm.
Class description.

2 thoughts on “Oracle Data Integrator 11g: Integration and Administration Ed 2

Leave a Reply

